The life of the Universe is as an unending spiderweb of interconnections. In this microcosm which is our world, ancient man lived in unity with his surroundings, incorporating in his experience direct contact not only of nature with its valleys, rivers and mountains, but also the dynamic energy of the animal world.

When Occidental man came to the Inkas’ sacred land, he did not understand that his life is a continuation of nature’s other realms, among them the animal realm which is one of the closest to man. The Andean man always sought a harmonious way of life with nature. He respected it, honored it and in this way, he also included the animals which he perceived as beings of different vibratory levels. The animal’s presence was integrated and assimilated, not only in its ideological state, but also in a practical way. So it was with great pain and nostalgia that the Amautas of the Sun saw how the christians understood little or nothing about their respect for the land, mistaking many concepts and identifying the Inka culture as a primitive society of polytheist savages who adored idols and who probably did not possess a soul, nor the right to be called sons of God. But, « the truth always comes out », thus allowing us to reaffirm, thanks to samples of art in ceramic, metal, stone, weaving, etc., which continue to call us with their silent voices, that our Indians were possessors of a millennial culture and tradition and were not barbaric by any stretch of the imagination.

Wiraqocha was praised in the spirit; manifesting to man via the Sun -Inti, our great Star. The contact between Inti and Pachamama generated life. Inti illuminated the Andes in their four directions and we saw the sacred Kuntur flying over the rainbow. It was then that the Son of the Sun became one with Wiraqocha and Pachamama.


At the end of the Eighth Pachakuti, the visionaries of the empire of the Sun expanded the name of Wiraqocha to the 4 edges of the land. There was one common language for all people and they left their eternal voice in all the stones, to form a message for the generations to come. The main expansion of the empire began during the reign of the King Pachakuti, the sage and initiate who conceived of the empire as an integrated whole, containing 4 parts, which he called suyus. These were the suyus of the Sun.

TAWA: Four, the four directions, four elements.
INTI: Sun, Father of life. King star.
SUYU: Land, edge.
TAWAINTISUYU: The four edges of the Sun.
*The four lands of the Sun.


Creator god, he was at the same time a civilizing entity and light giver to the world. When he created the humans, he ordered them to go and settle in different places; mountains, lakes, rivers, caves, etc., to turn their place of origin into sacred centers or Pakarinas. Wiraqocha represents the Universe with all its manifestations. Unfortunately, these manifestations were mistakenly interpreted by the occidental clergy who attributed a polytheist conception of the divinity to Andean spirituality. Wiraqocha is the invisible God. For the Andeans, his physical manifestation and symbol was Inti, the Father Sun.

WIRA: Untu, the animal fat, the vital energy of the being. Foam, that which is on top of
the waves. By extension, that which is white, transparent.

QOCHA: Lake, lagoon, the sea.

WIRAQOCHA: The foam of the sea. That which is on top of the water, That which is moving on top of the sea or Pakarina, that which is above the origins, That which is white and comes from the sea, Vital energy of the sea.

Wiraqocha is beyond human concepts and mentality, it’s the essence of existence itself.

From the book: “The Awakening of the Puma” by Mallku

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s